Welcome to The Amherst
Republican Committee Website


With the snow still lingering, it may seem a little premature to start thinking about summer, but our planning has already begun for this years Independence Day Parade and Float. We are in need of some volunteers to help with the planning and construction of the float, as well as someone who is willing to pull it down the streets of town in the parade.

The theme for this years parade is "Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness". The Amherst Republicans have a history of creating magnificent award-winning floats, and Im sure this year will be no different!

If youd like to be part of the team, please contact Donni Hodgkins at donni_hodgkins (at), and cc myself at scottcourtemanche (at), and provide your email and phone contact information. Feel free to reach out to me for more information. We look forward to working with you and providing another terrific float to entertain this years crowd.

Scott Courtemanche, Chairmain,
Amherst Republicans Committee
(603) 512-3679


The Amherst Republicans will meet on Saturday, June 3, at 8:00 AM at Joey's Diner, Route 101A, Amherst.

Guest speaker will be Joe Sweeney, former State Rep and current Chair of the NH Young Republicans Committee. Joe is also considering a run for the NH-02 Congressional seat in 2018. You can watch his April 9th interview with Adam Sexton on WMUR Hope to see you all there!

For those of you on Instagram, feel free to check out and follow our new page @amherstnhgop. And as always, you can find us on Twitter @AmherstGOP and we are on Facebook as well under Amherst NH Republican Committee.

Scott Courtemanche, Chairman, Amherst Republicans Committee
(603) 512-3679


Thank you Amherst voters! We had a strong 80% turnout for the 2016 General Election.

Congratulations to Pete Hansen, Reed Panasiti, and top vote getter Laurie Sanborn who will be our Republican Representatives in the NH House. Congratulations to Gary Daniels who was re-elected to the NH Senate and Dave Wheeler who was re-elected to the Executive Council. Republicans will continue to control both chambers of the legislature as well as the Executive Council. But now, we will have a Governor they can work with - Congratulations to Governor-elect Chris Sununu!

On the County level, Amherst voters helped to re-elect Dennis Hogan County Attorney, Jim Hardy Sheriff, Dave Fredette Treasurer, BJ Perry Register of Probate, and Amherst's own Pam Coughlin as Register of Deeds and Bob Rowe for County Commissioner. Congratulations to all of our Republican Hillsborough County winners!

Complete Amherst Election Results HERE)

Thanks to all who made the calls, knocked on the doors, and talked to your friends and neighbors about the strong leadership of Republicans and how that leadership benefits our town and our state. Clearly, the message was heard and Republicans will continue to lead the charge for limited government, lower taxes, more jobs, and more freedom for all of our citizens.


Outside Links


House - District 22

House - District 41 Floterial

Senate - District 11

District 03 County

Executive Council
District 05


United States

You Are Unique Visitor Number

Technical contact only for errors, omissions, etc: webmaster (at) amherstrepublicans (dot) org
Content of this website is © Copyright 2017 Amherst Republican Committee - P.O. Box 6125 Amherst, NH 03031-6125
This page was last modified on: May 22, 2017